The good news is over 100 people participated in my study, which resulted in over 300 map descriptions, and they are still accumulating!

The bad news is over 100 people participated in my study, which resulted in over 300 map descriptions, and now I have to sort and analyze the data.

That’s what I’m doing now, and although it is a daunting task I am finding it fascinating.  The design of this study entailed alot of planning and discussion (thanks Greg and Jon).  To finally see the results of something you have worked on for so long and feel connected to is pretty rewarding.  There’s alot of data to get through but it’s been fun so far (although I have just started).  I know not everyone else is as invested in my topic, but I find myself wanting to tell somebody whenever I come across something interesting, or validating, or curious, or…well I just want to tell people about everything 🙂  I am looking forward to generating my results, so I can actually do just that, and see what the web accessibility community thinks.

So this post was just an update really, to whoever follows, to let you know where I’m at.  I’ve given myself about a month to establish results.

Data from Star Trek TNG with a cat and computer.  Data is saying "No Spot, you many not 'has cheezburger.'  Not until you are able to ask in a manner that is grammatically correct and lacking typos."

from icanhascheezburger.com

