Ok so you saw my rough wordles from the map descriptions, and the classification system that I drew up as a result of these.  Now I want to add the backgrounds of the participants that described the maps to see how the rankings of the categories are influenced.  So far I have divided the participants occupations into:

  1. Geography
  2. Information Technology
  3. Academia
  4. Other

I also classified their knowledge of Cartography, Web-Mapping, Web Accessibility and Visual Impairment into:

  1. Little to None
  2. General
  3. Expert

I made some charts using swivel over the weekend and I have been procrastinating putting them up because I’m not very happy with them, or swivel, as I feel like I spent all sunday formatting data…but for now it will have to do.  Plus they aren’t accessible!  I will re-post the participant data as soon as I have the patience to reformat the data into html tables…I promise.  But for now here are the graphs in swivel *grumble*.

